5M-2 Hall of Fame

The purpose of the MD5M Hall of Fame is to recognize and honor Lion and Lioness members of character and substance who have demonstrated the highest level of commitment and dedication to the efforts of their club, district or multiple district and the motto of our association, “We serve”.

These Lions, and Lioness have been nominated by an individual or a club, elected by their district, and inducted into the MD5M Hall of Fame at the Multiple Convention. This award can be presented to Active or Deceased members.

No nomination year: 2011/12

PDG Gordon Affield

Year: 2003/04

Club: Prior Lake

PDG Joe Gehlen

Year: 2004/05

Club: Silver Lake

Lion Clar Ottman

Year: 2004/05

Club: Prior Lake - Posthumous

PDG Jerry Schmeig

Year: 2005/06

Club: Victoria

PDG Larry Meskan

Year: 2006/07

Club: Waterville

Lion Jack Webster

Year: 2007/08

Club: Waterville

Lion John Moede

Year: 2008/09

Club: Fairbault - Posthumous​​​​​​​

PDG Mary Ferleman

Year: 2009/10

Club: Albert Lea Lakeview​​​​​​​

PDG Arden Severson

Year: 2010/11

Club: Silver Lake

PDG Darwin Mathwig

Year: 2012/13

Club: Arlington - Posthumous

Lion Ken Irvine

Year: 2013/14

Club: Amboy

PDG Marlys Meskan

Year: 2014/15

Club: Waterville

PID Maynard Rucks

Year: 2015/16

Club: Green Isle

PDG Orville Trettin

Year: 2016/17

Club: Stewart

PDG Mike Vos

Year: 2017/18

Club: Green Isle

PDG Mary Spille

Year: 2018/19

Club: NYA West Carver

Lion Ruth Klossner

Year: 2019/20

Club: Lafayette

Lion Dale Oldenburg

Year: 2020/21

Club: Jordan

PDG Marvin Grimm

Year: 2021/22

Club: Carver